Hyundai Kona Forum banner

1 - 20 of 81 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts

·
Banned
1,281 Posts
Not disagreeing just offering an alternative. Weathertech hasn't come out with theirs yet so there is an OEM product available.

·
Registered
175 Posts
Not disagreeing just offering an alternative. Weathertech hasn't come out with theirs yet so there is an OEM product available.
I asked weathertech about their floor liners. Said they were supposed to come out in may, but they didn't like the way they fit when the final inspection was done, so they are revising them, and should be out soon. That's for fronts only. Rears there is no ETA.

·
Super Moderator
317 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I couldn't stand the OEM mats that came with the car. Since Tuxmat is available and have some good owners' feed back. It is Weathertech and Husky's lost for not coming out with mats sooner. The mats should be here sometime next week.

·
Registered
55 Posts
I've never used the tuxmats before. Are they as good as the weathertech floor liners?
I had WeatherTech in my Kia Soul...however, I am THRILLED with the TuxMat so far after about 2 weeks...better coverage...not rubber but durable...actually, I like this material better...deep...classy looking. Easy to vaccum and wipe out.

·
Registered
175 Posts
I had WeatherTech in my Kia Soul...however, I am THRILLED with the TuxMat so far after about 2 weeks...better coverage...not rubber but durable...actually, I like this material better...deep...classy looking. Easy to vaccum and wipe out.

do they stay in place well?

·
Registered
55 Posts
do they stay in place well?
Yes! They fit tight to begin with and they come with clips that go under the plastic trim, etc. the driver mat has a large locking button on a stick pin. It sticks into the carpet, the mat goes on top, the button goes thru a hole in the mat and turn/locks into place.

·
Registered
6 Posts