Hyundai Kona Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I would really appreciate knowing your experiences on the best place to sell my White, Kona EV, Ultimate, 2019. It only has 6190 miles on it and has been in storage until this past summer. I have never tried to sell a car online before, and would love to know some of the best options. Thanks so much!!! After some research, I am willing to take $37,800.00 for it. Great deal!!

·
Registered
370 Posts
The easiest way to do it would be carvana or carmax. Carvana is great because you know exactly what they will offer you after you put in a few details about your car (condition, mileage, VIN) and they pick it up. Carmax, you drive to one and they inspect it then make an offer. You could always reach out to the dealer you bought it from as well.

For local sales either drop a listing on craigslist - even car dealers use craigslist.

·
Registered
291 Posts
A friend sold his mother's "new" Lincoln to carmax.
He didn't get what he wanted, but she had beat it up in a few hundred miles.

Here's a link to Autotrader with your competition, also a good place to sell.
You'll need to copy and paste.

autotrader.com/cars-for-sale/searchresults.xhtml?zip=76101&fuelTypeGroup=ELE&city=Fort Worth&incremental=all&modelCodeList=HYUKONA&makeCodeList=HYUND&driveGroup=FWD&sortBy=derivedpriceDESC&location=%5Bobject Object%5D&state=TX&firstRecord=0&marketExtension=include&searchRadius=0&isNewSearch=false#565113698

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
A friend sold his mother's "new" Lincoln to carmax.
He didn't get what he wanted, but she had beat it up in a few hundred miles.

Here's a link to Autotrader with your competition, also a good place to sell.
You'll need to copy and paste.