Hyundai Kona Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi folks, this is my first time here! I've been having an issue with my 2020 Kona (automatic, 7500miles) where the engine will stall in low-speed traffic (once at a full stop). It has happened three times now, every time on my way home from work. It's a 40 min drive round trip and roughly 30 miles total. When it happens, I slow way down. First time was for a pedestrian, second was going through a green arrow, third was coming to a full stop at red light. Then, when I go to hit the accelerator, the engine stalls, electronics stay on, CEL, battery light, and oil light all come on. Once I restart the car, it's fine, but the computer isn't logging any codes, which is frustrating because then the dealer can't do anything about it. They had my car for days and couldn't get it to stall. The dealership said there was nothing mechanically wrong with the car in any way, but obviously something's screwed up and I'm at a loss. Please help.

·
Registered
2018 Kona limited.
759 Posts